Olesya Rostovskaya – Soul of a Bell 2

Number: 42289

Our recording invites you to come with us up into the bell-tower and hear the carillon from within – to hear what the carillonist hears while playing.
Recording the sound of a bell is very difficult. On the one hand, loud volume is one of the bell’s key expressive features. But on the other, the unique nature of each bell and the richness of its timbre is at its best when the volume is of a medium or low resonance as a result of a gentle and delicate strike. This is what we have been striving to achieve by experimenting with various different approaches.


1. Welcoming Peal (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:47
2. Ave Maria (Composed By – Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninoff) 2:35
3. Girls Song from Christmas Eve (Composed By – Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov) 2:10
4. Song of the Indian guest from Sadko (Composed By – Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov) 3:49
5. Lenten Peal (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 1:35
6. Nothing but the steppe all around (Composed By – Russian folk song) 3:22
7. Oh arrowwood (Composed By – Russian folk song) 3:51
8. A Red Sarafan (Composed By – Alexander Varlamov) 4:16
9. I Loved You (Composed By – Борис Шереметьев) 3:14
10. Monotonously Rings the Little Bell (Composed By – Konstantin Sidorovitch) 4:02
11. Wedding Peal (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:16
12. Elegy B-dur (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 3:13
13. Elegy E-dur (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:00
14. Elegy h-moll (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:29
15. Valse de Taninges (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:45
16. Trinity Peal (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:18
17. Basso Ostinato (Composed By – Anton Stepanovich Arensky) 4:49
18. An Old Castle from Pictures at an Exibition (Composed By – Modest Mussorgsky) 4:08
19. An Old French Song from Children Album (Composed By – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky) 1:23
20. A German Song from Children Album (Composed By – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky) 1:05
21. A Magic Moment I Remember (Composed By – Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka) 3:55
22. Night (Composed By – Anton Rubinstein) 3:18
23. Great Feasts Peal (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 1:42

Customer Reviews
Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.
You have to log in to leave a comment. Sign in