Olesya Rostovskaya – Tañido Espanol

Number: 42290

The Tañido Español project focuses on musical selections representing various aspects of Spanish musical culture.
Isaac Albéniz most vividly represents Renacimiento, the New Spanish Renaissance, a time when the Spanish school of composers became aware of their national identity a trend which was further developed by Fernando Obradors.
Federico Garcia Lorca, most well-known as a poet, also worked in the field of music. In particular, he collected and wrote down a number of folk songs, arranging piano accompaniments for them which he frequently played himself.
Tañido Español also includes Serenade, an original piece for carillon by Olesya Rostovskaya written in the old Spanish genre which over time has transformed from everyday music into a distinct artistic style.
The album ends with two extracts from Carmen by Georges Bizet, itself probably one of the most familiar musical evocations of Spain.


1. Prelude (Composed By – Isaac Albéniz) 2:10
2. Tango (Composed By – Isaac Albéniz) 2:42
3. Capricho Catalan (Composed By – Isaac Albéniz) 3:48
4. La mi sola, Laureola (Composed By – Fernando J. Obradors) 3:16
5. Los cuatro muleros (Collected By – F. G. Lorca) 1:54
6. Las morillas de Jaen (Collected By – F. G. Lorca) 3:33
7. Viva Sevilla! (Collected By – F. G. Lorca) 3:17
8. Los royes de la baraja (Collected By – F. G. Lorca) 1:44
9. Serenade (Composed By – Olesya Rostovskaya) 2:21
10. Habanera from Carmen (Composed By – Georges Bizet) 3:36
11. Toreador Song from Carmen (Composed By – Georges Bizet) 5:20

Customer Reviews
Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.
You have to log in to leave a comment. Sign in